Science

Support to Researchers

We organise and manage programs and resources in support of researchers at the Faculty. These include organising access to UNSW grants for ARC or NHMRC near misses, grant application support for young researchers and monthly workshops for Postdocs and for researchers new to UNSW.

Current UNSW Science Academics should explore the Research Section of SCInergy, the Science Intranet for more information and resources.

 

Faculty Research Office Contacts

Prof Paul Munroe

Deputy Dean (Research)

ddr.science@unsw.edu.au

 

School Research Directors

Each School has a Research Director who works closely with the DDR on research matters and provides additional support at the School level. 

Aviation

Ann Williamson

a.williamson@unsw.edu.au

BABS

Mark Tanaka

m.tanaka@unsw.edu.au

BEES

Andy Baker

a.baker@unsw.edu.au

Chemistry

Martina Stenzel 

m.stenzel@unsw.edu.au

Mathematics & Statistics

John Roberts

jag.roberts@unsw.edu.au

Materials Science & Engineering

Nagarajan Valanoor

nagarajan@unsw.edu.au

Optometry & Vision Science

Mark Willcox

m.willcox@unsw.edu.au

Physics

Dane McCamey

dane.mccamey@unsw.edu.au

Psychology

Eva Kimonis

e.kimonis@unsw.edu.au

CCRC

Jason Evans

jason.evans@unsw.edu.au