Science

Postgraduate Contacts

Image: Postgraduate Student Information

Postgraduate students should refer to the Postgraduate Coordinator(s) in their respective schools for any queries about their program.

Please see the table below for the relevant contacts in each School.


Postgraduate research students can also refer to the Graduate Research School https://research.unsw.edu.au/graduate-research

 


Postgraduate Coursework and Research Contacts

Aviation


Postgraduate 
Programs Coordinator 
Nora O'Shaughnessy
Phone: 9385 5787
Fax: 9385 6637

Postgraduate Research
Coordinator
Prof. Ann Williamson 
Phone: 9385 6767
Fax: 9385 6637

Biological Earth & Environmental Science


Postgraduate Research Coordinator
Admissions and Scholarships
Dr Suhelen Egan
Phone: 9385 8569
 
Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator
Marine Science & Management
Prof. Iain Suthers
Phone: 9385 2065

Postgraduate Research Coordinator
Candidature

Dr Carol Oliver
Phone: 0417 477 612
 
Postgraduate Research
Administrator

Mr Jonathan Russell
Phone: 9385 0637
E-mail: j.russell@unsw.edu.au
 

Biotechnology & Biomolecular Science


Postgraduate Coordinator
Coursework & Research

Kylie Jones
Phone: 9385 2029
Facsimile: 9385 1483
Email: babs@unsw.edu.au

 
 

Chemistry


Postgraduate Research
Coordinator

Prof. Naresh Kumar
Phone: 9385 4698
Email: n.kumar@unsw.edu.au
 


Administrative Assistant
Ken McGuffin
Phone: 9385 4611

Climate Change Research Centre


Postgraduate Research
Coordinator

Dr Andréa Tacshetto
Telephone: 9385 0367
 

Materials Science & Engineering


Postgraduate Coordinator
Prof Nagarajan Valanoor
Phone: 9385 4263

Administrative Coordinator
Michael Lai 
Phone: 9385 7298

Maths & Statistics


Postgraduate Coursework
Coordinator
Dr Gery Geenens
Phone: 9385 7032 

Postgraduate Research
Coordinator
Prof. David Warton
Phone: 9385 7031

Optometry & Vision Science


Postgraduate Research
Coordinator

Dr Maria Markoulli
Phone: 9385 6551
Email: m.markoulli@unsw.edu.au


Postgraduate Coursework
Coordinator
Dr Blanka Golebiowski
Phone: 9385 4502
Email: b.golebiowski@unsw.edu.au
 

Physics


Postgraduate Coordinator
Admissions

Dr Peter Reece
Phone: 9385 4998
Email: p.reece@unsw.edu.au

Dr Dennis Stello
Phone: 9385 5618
Email: d.stello@unsw.edu.au

Posgraduate Coordinator
Progression

Professor Richard Newbury
Phone: 9385 4557
Email: r.newbury@unsw.edu.au


Project Officer
HDR Administration
Phone: 9385 4553
 
 
 

Psychology


Postgraduate Research
Coordinator

A/Prof. Mike Le Pelley
Phone:  9385 1294
Email: m.lepelley@unsw.edu.au

Postgraduate Research
Coordinator
A/Prof. Chris Donkin
Phone:  9385 9444
Email: c.donkin@unsw.edu.au


Postgraduate Coursework
Clinical
A/Prof. Angela Nickerson
Phone:  9385 0538
Email: a.nickerson@unsw.edu.au
 
Postgraduate Coursework
Forensic
A/Prof. Kristy Martire
Phone: 9385 8563