Science

Faculty Contacts

 

Dean's Unit Enquiries
Level 2, Dalton Building, UNSW
T: +61 2 9385 7924
F: +61 2 9385 7920

Current Student Enquiries: please contact the Science Student Centre

Future Student Enquiries: please contact the Future Students Office or click the relevant tab on the left.

Dean & Academic Staff


Professor Emma Johnston
BSc.Hons., PhD (Melbourne)
Dean
T: +61 2 9385 7916
W: Professor Emma Johnston

 

Professor Peter Lovibond
BSc, MSc, PhD, FAPS, FASSA
Deputy Dean
T: +61 2 9385 3830
E: p.lovibond@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Peter Lovibond

 

Professor Chris Tinney
BSC (USyd), PhD (Caltech)
Associate Dean (Research)
T: +61 2 9385 5168
E: adr.science@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Chris Tinney

 

Dr Chris Tisdell
BA (Hons), PhD (UQ)
Associate Dean (Education)
T: + 61 2 9385 6792
E: cct@unsw.edu.au
W: Dr Chris Tisdell

 

Dr Gavin Edwards
BSc, PhD (Monash)
Associate Dean (Academic Programs)
T: +61 2 9385 4652
E: g.edwards@unsw.edu.au
W: Dr Gavin Edwards

 

Scientia Professor Veena Sahajwalla
MASc (UBC), PhD (Mich), CPEng, FIEAust, FTSE
Associate Dean (Strategic Industry Relations)
T: +61 2 9385 4426
E: science.industry@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Veena Sahajwalla

 

Professor Mark Willcox
BSc (Hons), PhD (Manchester)
Associate Dean (Research Training)
T: +61 2 9385 4164
E: m.willcox@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Mark Willcox

 

Associate Professor Noel Whitaker
BSc, GradDip(Ed), MSc, PhD (USyd)
Associate Dean (International)
T: +61 2 9385 2041
E: n.whitaker@unsw.edu.au
W: Associate Professor Noel Whitaker

 

 

Associate Professor Lenny Vartanian
Acting Associate Dean (Research Training)

T: +61 2 9385 8758
E: l.vartanian@unsw.edu.au
W: Associate Professor Lenny Vartanian
 

Dean's Unit Staff

 

Fiona Maclean
Faculty Executive Director

T: +61 2 9385 7911
E: fiona.maclean@unsw.edu.au

 

Marie Simmons
Business Support Manager

T: +61 2 9385 6285
E: m.simmons@unsw.edu.au

 

Iona Reid
Manager, Learning & Teaching

T: +61 2 9385 8223
E: i.reid@unsw.edu.au

 

Anna Gauchat
Development Manager

T: +61 466 201 244
E: a.gauchat@unsw.edu.au

 

Sue Kyle
Executive Assistant to the Dean
T: +61 2 9385 7916
E: sue.kyle@unsw.edu.au

 

Julie Buckley
Project Officer (Education)
T: +61 2 9385 4981
E: j.buckley@unsw.edu.au

 

Eugene Barannikov
Project Officer
T: +61 (2) 9385 7922
E: e.barannikov@unsw.edu.au

 

Lance Islip
OHS Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 8225
E: l.islip@unsw.edu.au

 

Sarah Stride
Project Officer
T: +61 2 9385 6225
E: sarah.stride@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Sarah Patterson
Education Strategy Officer
E: sarah.patterson@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Finance Staff

 

Helen Wilkes
Business Partner
T: +61 (2) 9385 6189
E: h.wilkes@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Stephen Brandt
Project Officer
T: +61 (2) 9385 5218
E: stephen.brandt@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Human Resources Staff

 

Emma Mosig 
Human Resources Manager
T: +61 2 9385 7912
E: e.mosig@unsw.edu.au

 

 

 

Sarah Stuhmcke
Human Resources Consultant
T: +61 2 9385 8551
E: s.stuhmcke@unsw.edu.au

 

Sarah Hilton-Barber
Human Resources Consultant
T: +61 2 9385 57957
E: s.hilton-barber@unsw.edu.au

 

Jessica Parsons
Human Resources Project Officer
T: +61 2 9385 7917
E: jess.parsons@unsw.edu.au

 

Ann Torrecampo
Human Resources Officer
T: +61 2 9385 8813
E: a.torrecampo@unsw.edu.au

 

Science Student Centre Staff

 

Carolyn Etter
Student Centre Manager

T: +61 2 9385 6190
E: c.etter@unsw.edu.au

 

Samantha Hamill
Academic Programs Manager
T: +61 2 9385 6575
E: s.hamill@unsw.edu.au

 

Violet Hueston
Student Centre Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 7504
E: v.hueston@unsw.edu.au

 

Science Student Centre Enquiries
T: +61 2 9385 6125
E: sso@unsw.edu.au

 

Asako Clonaris
Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 6125
E: a.clonaris@unsw.edu.au

 

Alana McHattan
Senior Student Administrator

T: +61 2 9385 7309
E: a.mchattan@unsw.edu.au

 

Emma Robertson
Assistant
T: +61 2 9385 6125
E: e.j.robertson@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Faculty Marketing and Communications Staff

 

Marisa Cardoso
Marketing Manager
T: +61 2 9385 4283
E: m.cardoso@unsw.edu.au


 

 

Ben Clark
Marketing Officer 
T: +61 2 9385 5437
E: benjamin.clark@unsw.edu.au

 

Scarlet Lung
Marketing Officer 
T: +61 2 9385 5962
E: s.lung@unsw.edu.au

 

Alison Hewitt
Communications Officer
T: +61 2 9385 8808
E: a.hewitt@unsw.edu.au

 

Deborah Smith
Media Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7307
E: deborah.smith@unsw.edu.au

 

Natalie Choi
Content Producer

T: +61 2 9385 8809
E: natalie.choi@unsw.edu.au

 

Shane Hengst
Outreach Officer
T: +61 2 9385 6568
E: s.hengst@unsw.edu.au

 

You'll need Skype CreditFree via Skype