UNSW - Science

Faculty Contacts


Dean's Unit Enquiries
Level 2, Dalton Building, UNSW
T: +61 2 9385 7924
F: +61 2 9385 7920


Current Student Enquiries: please contact the Science Student Centre

Future Student Enquiries: please contact our Recruitment Staff or click the relevant tab on the left.

Dean & Academic Staff

 

Professor Merlin Crossley
BSc (Melb), PhD (Oxford)
Dean of Science
T: +61 2 9385 7916
E: sarah.byrne@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Merlin Crossley

 

Professor Peter Lovibond
BSc, MSc, PhD, FAPS, FASSA
Deputy Dean
T: +61 2 9385 3830
E: p.lovibond@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Peter Lovibond

 


A/Prof Noel Whitaker
BSc, GradDip(Ed), MSc, PhD (USyd)
Associate Dean (International)
T: +61 2 9385 2041
E: n.whitaker@unsw.edu.au


Professor Chris Tinney
BSC (USyd), PhD (Caltech)
Associate Dean (Research)
T: +61 2 9385 5168
E: adr.science@unsw.edu.au
E: c.tinney@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Chris Tinney

 

Dr Chris Tisdell
BA (Hons), PhD (UQ)
Associate Dean (Education)
T: + 61 2 9385 6792
E: cct@unsw.edu.au
W: Dr Chris Tisdell

 

Dr Gavin Edwards
BSc, PhD (Monash)
Associate Dean (Academic Programs)
T: +61 2 9385 4652
E: g.edwards@unsw.edu.au
W: Dr Gavin Edwards


Scientia Professor Veena Sahajwalla
MASc (UBC), PhD (Mich), CPEng, FIEAust, FTSE
Associate Dean (Strategic Industry Relations)
T: +61 2 9385 4426
E: science.industry@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Veena Sahajwalla

 


Professor Mark Willcox
BSc (Hons), PhD (Manchester)
Associate Dean (Research Training)
T: +61 2 9385 4164
E: m.willcox@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Mark Willcox

 

Dean's Unit Staff

 

Fiona Maclean
General Manager
T: +61 2 9385 7911
E: fiona.maclean@unsw.edu.au

 

 


Iona Reid
Manager, Learning & Teaching

T: +61 2 9385 8223
E: i.reid.@unsw.edu.au


Morgan Sutton
Business Support Manager
 T +61 9835 6285
 E: morgan.sutton@unsw.edu.au

 

Sarah Stride (nee Byrne)
Executive Assistant to the Dean
T: +61 9385 7916
E: sarah.byrne@unsw.edu.au

 

Julie Buckley
Administrative Officer

 T: +61 2 9385 4981
 E: j.buckley@unsw.edu.au


Gaby Caus
Infrastructure Manager

T: +61 2 9385 7922
E: g.caus@unsw.edu.au


Lance Islip
OHS Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 8225
E: l.islip@unsw.edu.au
  

Faculty Finance Staff


Urania Stamios
Finance Manager
T: +61 2 9385 6189
E: u.stamios@unsw.edu.au


Roland Chen
Assistant Management Accountant

T: +61 9385 5218
E: roland.chen@unsw.edu.au


Lynette McIntyre
Senior Management Accountant
T: +61 2 9385 9586
E: l.mcintyre@unsw.edu.au


 

  

Faculty Human Resources Staff


Emma Mosig
Human Resources Manager
T: +61 (2) 9385 7912
E: e.mosig@unsw.edu.au
 

 

 

Keisha Shaffi 
Human Resources Officer
T: +61 (2) 9385 8813
E: k.shaffi@unsw.edu.au
 


 

Faculty Student Centre Staff


Belinda Sua
Student Centre Manager

T: +61 2 9385 6190
E: b.sua@unsw.edu.au


Trichelle Massy-Greene
Manager Academic Programs
T: +61 2 9385 6128
E: trichelle@unsw.edu.au


Andrew Fisher
Manager Communications & Publications

T: +61 2 9385 6126
E: andrew.fisher@unsw.edu.au


Carole Adamson
Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 6575
E: c.adamson@unsw.edu.au


Eric Chu
Student Advisor
T: +61 2 9385 6127
E: eric.chu@unsw.edu.au
 


Nadia Ghafoorzada
Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 6125
E: n.ghafoorzada@unsw.edu.au
 

Faculty Marketing, Outreach and Recruitment Staff

  

 

Marisa Cardoso
Marketing Manager

T: +61 2 9385 4283
E: m.cardoso@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Sarah Terkes
Digital Marketing Coordinator
T: +61 2 9385 8808
E: s.terkes@unsw.edu.au



Laura Jiew
Marketing Officer 
T: +61 2 9385 7311
E: laura.jiew@unsw.edu.au

 

Damien Nedeljkovic
Marketing Officer 
T: +61 2 9385 8809
E: d.nedeljkovic@unsw.edu.au

 

Deborah Smith
Faculty Journalist
T: +61 2 9385 7307
E: deborah.smith@unsw.edu.au


Xanthe Chapman
Alumni & Engagement Manager
T: +61 2 9385 7919
E: x.chapman@unsw.edu.au


Nicholas Langley
Marketing Assistant
T: +61 2 9385 7788
E: nicholas.langley@unsw.edu.au


 


 

 

You'll need Skype CreditFree via Skype