Science

Dean's Unit Contacts

 

Dean's Unit General Enquiries

Level 2, Dalton Building, UNSW
T: +61 2 9385 7924
F: +61 2 9385 7920
 

Dean, Deputy & Associate Dean Staff


 

Professor Emma Johnston

BSc.Hons., PhD (Melbourne)

Dean

T: +61 2 9385 7916

W: Professor Emma Johnston

 Professor Paul Munroe

 PhD

 Deputy Dean (Research)

 T: +61 2 9385 4432

 E: ddr.science@unsw.edu.au

 

Professor Peter Lovibond

BSc, MSc, PhD, FAPS, FASSA

Deputy Dean

T: +61 2 9385 3830

E: p.lovibond@unsw.edu.au

W: Professor Peter Lovibond

 

 Professor Lenny Vartanian

 PhD (Toronto)

 Associate Dean (Research Training)

 T: +61 2 9385 8758

 E: ADRT.science@unsw.edu.au

 W: Professor Lenny Vartanian

 

Associate Professor Janelle Wheat

D HlthSc, B AppSc (Radiotherapy),

MMedRadSc (Nuclear Medicine),

M HlthSc (Herbal Medicine),

GradCert UniTeach&Learn, Senior Fellow HEA

Deputy Dean (Education)
T: + 61 2 9385 0752

M: +61 4 1824 9597

E: j.wheat@unsw.edu.au

 

 Doctor Gavin Edwards

 BSc, PhD (Monash)

 Associate Dean (Academic Programs)

 T: +61 2 9385 4652

 E: g.edwards@unsw.edu.au

 

Professor Simon Killcross

BA, MA PhD (Cantab)

Deputy Dean (Strategy)

T: +61 2 9385 3034

E: s.killcross@unsw.edu.au

 

 Professor Fiona Stapleton

 BSc, MSc, PhD (London)

 Associate Dean (Enterprise)

 T: +61 2 9385 5287

 E: f.stapleton@unsw.edu.au 

Dean's Unit Staff

 

Fiona Maclean

Faculty Executive Director

T: +61 2 9385 7911

E: fiona.maclean@unsw.edu.au

 

      Marie Simmons

      Business Support Manager

      T: +61 2 9385 6285

      E: m.simmons@unsw.edu.au

 

Sarah Remfrey 

Alumni Engagement Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 9638

E: s.remfrey@unsw.edu.au

 

      Anna Gauchat

      Development Manager

      T: +61 466 201 244

      E: a.gauchat@unsw.edu.au

 

Sue Kyle

Executive Assistant to the Dean

T: +61 2 9385 7916

E: sue.kyle@unsw.edu.au

 

     Sarah Stride

     Project Officer (Research)

     T: +61 2 9385 625

     E: sarah.stride@unsw.edu.au

 

Iona Reid

Learning & Teaching Manger

T: +61 2 9385 8223

E: i.reid@unsw.edu.au

 

     Lance Islip

     Health, Safety & Environment Coordinator

     T: +61 2 9385 8225

     E: l.islip@unsw.edu.au

 

Tierney Marey

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Project Officer (Current students)

T: +61 2 9385 7991

E: t.marey@unsw.edu.au 

 

     Andrew Addie

     Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Project Officer (Staff)

     T: +61 2 9385 7722

     E: a.addie@unsw.edu.au

 

Alyce Taylor

Community & Engagement Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7709 

E: a.taylor@unsw.edu.au

 

    Shane Hengst

    Community & Engagement Officer

    T: +61 2 9385 7922

    E: s.hengst@unsw.edu.au

 

Siobhan Campbell

Project Officer (Women in Maths & Science Champions Program)

T: +61 2 9385 9581

E: siobhan.campbell@unsw.edu.au

 

Faculty Finance Staff

 

Helen Wilkes

Business Partner

T: +61 2 9385 6189

E: h.wilkes@unsw.edu.au

 

    Will Pessuto Pizzoni

    Science Administrator 

    E: g.pessutopizzoni@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Human Resources Staff

 

Tanja Protschky 

Human Resources Manager

T: +61 2 9385 7912

E: t.protschky@unsw.edu.au

 

    Human Resources General Enquiry

    E: hrscience@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Sarah Stuhmcke

Human Resources Consultant

T: +61 2 9385 8551

E: s.stuhmcke@unsw.edu.au

 

    Sarah Hilton-Barber

    Human Resources Consultant

    T: +61 2 9385 57957

    E: s.hilton-barber@unsw.edu.au

 

Eda Ozhan 

Human Resources Officer

E:eda.ozhan@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Jessica Parsons

Human Resources Project Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7917

E: jess.parsons@unsw.edu.au

 

    Ann Torrecampo

    Human Resources Officer

    T: +61 2 9385 8813

    E: a.torrecampo@unsw.edu.au

Science Student Centre Staff

 

Carolyn Etter

Student Centre Manager

T: +61 2 9385 6190

E: c.etter@unsw.edu.au

 

    Science Student Centre Enquiries

    T: +61 2 9385 6125

    Ask a question

 

Violet Hueston

Student Centre Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 7504

E: v.hueston@unsw.edu.au

 

    Samantha Hamill

    Academic Programs Manager

    T: +61 2 9385 6575

    E: s.hamill@unsw.edu.au

 

Emma Robertson

Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 3709 

E: e.j.robertson@unsw.edu.au

 

    Eva Dunlea Punnett

    Senior Student Advisor

    T: +61 2 9385 6126

    E: e.dunlea@unsw.edu.au

 

Janelle So

Assistant

T: +61 2 9385 6125

E: chaat.so@unsw.edu.au

 

Faculty Marketing and Communications Staff

 

Phillipa Sprott

External Relations Business Partner

T: +61 2 9385 7469

E: p.sprott@unsw.edu.au