Science

Dean's Unit Contacts

 

Deans Unit General Enquiries

E: sfo@unsw.edu.au

 

Address

Deans Unit, Faculty of Science
Dalton Building F12
UNSW Sydney NSW 2052

Map Reference F12

 

DEAN, DEPUTY & ASSOCIATE DEANS

 

Professor Emma Johnston

BSc.Hons., PhD (Melbourne)

Dean of Science

T: +61 2 9385 7916

E: ScienceDeanEA@unsw.edu.au

 

Professor Simon Killcross

BA, MA PhD (Cantab)

Deputy Dean (Strategy)

T: +61 2 9385 3034

E: s.killcross@unsw.edu.au

 

Professor Paul Munroe 

BSc (Hons.), PhD (Birmingham),
  Grad. Dip. H.Ed. (UNSW)

Deputy Dean (Research)

T: +61 2 9385 4432

E: ddr.science@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor
  Janelle Wheat 

DHlthSc, B AppSc (Radiotherapy), 
   MMedRadSc (Nuclear Medicine), 
   MHlthSc (Herbal Medicine)

Deputy Dean (Education)

T: + 61 2 9385 0752

E: j.wheat@unsw.edu.au

    

 

Professor Lenny Vartanian

Ph.D. (Toronto)

Associate Dean (Research Training)

T: +61 2 9385 8758

E: ADRT.science@unsw.edu.au

 

Professor Fiona Stapleton

BSc, MSc, PhD (London)

Associate Dean (Enterprise)

T: +61 2 9385 5287

E: f.stapleton@unsw.edu.au 

 

Associate Professor
  Isabelle Jalbert

OD, MPH, PhD (UNSW)

Associate Dean 
   (International & Engagement)

T: +61 2 9385 9816

E: science.ADIE@unsw.edu.au

 

Associate Professor
  Dane McCamey

BSc(Hons), PhD (UNSW)

Associate Dean
   (International & Engagement)

T: +61 2 9385 9816

E: science.ADIE@unsw.edu.au

 

Associate Professor Gavin Edwards

B.Sc.(Hons), PhD, (Monash), MBHCNSW

Associate Dean
 (Academic Programs)

T: +61 29385 6125 (Science Student Centre)
    +61 29385 4652 (Chemistry)

E: g.edwards@unsw.edu.au

 

Fiona Maclean

Faculty Executive Director

T: +61 2 9385 7911

E: fiona.maclean@unsw.edu.au

 

 

 

Dean's Unit Staff

 

 Sue Kyle

Executive Assistant to the Dean

T: +61 2 9385 7916

E: sue.kyle@unsw.edu.au

 

 

 Marie Simmons

Business Support Manager, Operations

T: +61 2 9385 6285

E: m.simmons@unsw.edu.au

 Morgan Sutton

Business Support Manager, Strategy

T: +61 2 9385 7692

E: morgan.sutton@unsw.edu.au 

 Sarah Stride

Project Officer (Research)

T: +61 2 9385 625

E: sarah.stride@unsw.edu.au

 

 Alyce Taylor

Community & Engagement Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7709 

E: a.taylor@unsw.edu.au

 Shane Hengst

Community & Engagement Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7922

E: s.hengst@unsw.edu.au

 

 Tierney Marey

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Project Officer (Current Students)

T: +61 2 9385 7991

E: t.marey@unsw.edu.au

 Andrew Addie

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Project Officer (Staff)

T: +61 2 9385 7722

E: a.addie@unsw.edu.au

 

 Iona Reid

Learning & Teaching Manager

T: +61 2 9385 8223

E: i.reid@unsw.edu.au

 Siobhan Campbell

Project Officer (Women in Maths &
Science Champions Program)

T: +61 2 9385 9581

E: siobhan.campbell@unsw.edu.au

 

 Lance Islip

Health, Safety & Environment Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 8225

E: l.islip@unsw.edu.au

 Anna Gauchat

Development Manager

T: +61 466 201 244

E: a.gauchat@unsw.edu.au

 

Faculty Finance Staff

 

 Davina Saverethiar

Finance Analyst

T: +61 2 9385 6189

E: d.saverethiar@unsw.edu.au

 

 

 Will Pessuto Pizzoni

Science Administrator 

E: g.pessutopizzoni@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Human Resources Staff

 

 Tanja Protschky 

Human Resources Manager

T: +61 2 9385 7912

E: t.protschky@unsw.edu.au

 

 Human Resources General Enquiry

E: hrscience@unsw.edu.au

 

 

 Sarah Hilton-Barber

Human Resources Consultant

T: +61 2 9385 57957

E: s.hilton-barber@unsw.edu.au

 

 Ann Torrecampo

Human Resources Officer

T: +61 2 9385 8813

E: a.torrecampo@unsw.edu.au

 

 Eda Ozhan 

Human Resources Officer   

E: eda.ozhan@unsw.edu.au

 

 Jessica Parsons

Human Resources Project Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7917

E: jess.parsons@unsw.edu.au

 

Science Student Centre Staff

 

 Sarah Patterson

Transition Manager

E: sarah.patterson@unsw.edu.au 

 

 

 

 Violet Hueston

Student Centre Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 7504

E: v.hueston@unsw.edu.au

 

 Samantha Hamill

Academic Programs Manager

T: +61 2 9385 6575

E: s.hamill@unsw.edu.au

 

 Emma Robertson

Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 7309 

E: e.j.robertson@unsw.edu.au

 

 Eva Dunlea Punnett

Senior Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 6126

E: e.dunlea@unsw.edu.au

 

 Janelle So

Assistant

T: +61 2 9385 6125

E: chaat.so@unsw.edu.au

 

 

 Science Student Centre Enquiries

T: +61 2 9385 6125

Ask a question

Faculty Marketing and Communications Staff

 

 Phillipa Sprott

External Relations Business Partner

T: +61 2 9385 7469

E: p.sprott@unsw.edu.au