Science

Faculty of Science Contacts

 

Faculty of Science General Enquiries

E: sfo@unsw.edu.au

 

Address

Deans Unit, Faculty of Science
Dalton Building F12
UNSW Sydney NSW 2052

Map Reference F12

 

Science Student Centre

Robert Webster Building, Room 128
Monday-Friday: 9am - 5pm

Phone: +61 2 9385 6125

 

Dean, Deputy & Associate Deans

Professor Emma Johnston

BSc.Hons., PhD (Melbourne)

Dean of Science

T: +61 2 9385 7916

E: ScienceDeanEA@unsw.edu.au

Professor Simon Killcross

BA, MA PhD (Cantab)

Deputy Dean (Strategy)

Acting Deputy Dean Education

T: +61 2 9385 3034

E:  s.killcross@unsw.edu.au

Professor Paul Munroe 

BSc (Hons.), PhD (Birmingham),
Grad. Dip. H.Ed. (UNSW)

Deputy Dean (Research)

 

E: ddr.science@unsw.edu.au

Senior Lecturer Dr Lisa Williams

Ph.D., M.A., B.A. (Boston)

Associate Dean, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI)

T: (02) 9385 1643

E: lwilliams@unsw.edu.au

F: (02) 9385 3641

Professor Lenny Vartanian

Ph.D. (Toronto)

Associate Dean (Research Training)

T: +61 2 9385 8758

E: science.ADRT@unsw.edu.au

Professor Fiona Stapleton

BSc, MSc, PhD (London)

Associate Dean (Enterprise)

T: +61 2 9385 5287

E:  f.stapleton@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Isabelle Jalbert

OD, MPH, PhD (UNSW)

Associate Dean (International & Engagement)

T: +61 2 9385 9816

E: science.ADIE@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Dane McCamey

BSc(Hons), PhD (UNSW)

Associate Dean (International & Engagement)

T: +61 2 9385 9816

E:  science.ADIE@unsw.edu.au

Dr Gavin Edwards

B.Sc.(Hons), PhD, (Monash), MBHCNSW

Associate Dean (Academic Programs)

T: +61 2 9385 6125 (Science Student Centre)

T: +61 2 9385 4652 (Chemistry)

E: g.edwards@unsw.edu.au

Fiona Maclean

Faculty Executive Director

T: +61 2 9385 7911

E:  fiona.maclean@unsw.edu.au

Dean's Unit Staff

Sue Kyle

Executive Assistant to the Dean

T: +61 2 9385 7916

E: sue.kyle@unsw.edu.au

Marie Simmons

Business Support Manager, Operations

T: +61 2 9385 6285

E: m.simmons@unsw.edu.au

Morgan Sutton

Business Support Manager, Strategy

T: +61 2 9385 7692

E: morgan.sutton@unsw.edu.au 

Sarah Stride

Project Officer (Research)

T: +61 2 9385 6225

E: sarah.stride@unsw.edu.au

Alyce Taylor

Community & Engagement Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7709

E: a.taylor@unsw.edu.au

Shane Hengst

Community & Engagement Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7922

E: s.hengst@unsw.edu.au

Tierney Marey

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Project Officer (Current Students)

T: +61 2 9385 7991

E: t.marey@unsw.edu.au

Andrew Addie

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Project Officer (Staff)

T: +61 2 9385 7722

E: a.addie@unsw.edu.au

Iona Reid

Learning & Teaching Manager

T: +61 2 9385 8223

E: i.reid@unsw.edu.au

Jessica Stanley, PhD

Project Officer (Women in Maths &
Science Champions Program)

T: +61 2 9385 9581

E: jessica.stanley@unsw.edu.au

Daniel Martin

Director, Development (UNSW Science & UNSW Medicine)

T: +61 452 399 310

E: daniel.martin1@unsw.edu.au

Sarah Remfrey

Alumni & Engagement Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 9638

E: s.remfrey@unsw.edu.au

Lauren Sullivan

Project Officer

T: +61 2 9385 5218 

E: lauren.sullivan@unsw.edu.au

Morgan Houston

Development Manager, Science

T: +61 466 868 154 

E: morgan.houston@unsw.edu.au

Janine Chapman

Estate Management Business Partner 

E: janine.chapman@unsw.edu.au

Eugene Barannikov

Ops Manager - Strategic Projects

E: e.barannikov@unsw.edu.au

Workplace Health and Safety General Enquiry

T: +61 2 9385 2711

E: safety@unsw.edu.au

  

Faculty Finance Staff

Veneet Sood

Finance Business Partner

T: +61 2 9385 6189

E: v.sood@unsw.edu.au

Will Pessuto Pizzoni

Science Administrator

E:   g.pessutopizzoni@unsw.edu.au

Gagan Monga

MRA Team Leader

T: 0434 305 040

E: g.monga@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Faculty Human Resources Staff

Caroline Thierry

Human Resources Business Partner

T: +61 2 9385 7912

E: c.thierry@unsw.edu.au

PJ Sullivan

Talent Acquisition Consultant

T: +61 414 069 599

E:   pj.sullivan@unsw.edu.au

Sarah Hilton-Barber

Human Resources Consultant

T:  +61 2 9385 7957

E: s.hilton-barber@unsw.edu.au

Lauren Moore

Human Resources Consultant

T:  +61 2 9385 7912

E:  lauren.moore1@unsw.edu.au

Ann Torrecampo

Human Resources Officer

T:  +61 2 9385 8813

E: a.torrecampo@unsw.edu.au

Eda Ozhan

Human Resources Officer

T:  +61 2 9385 7957

E:  eda.ozhan@unsw.edu.au

Human Resources General Enquiry

E:   hrscience@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Science Student Centre Staff

Carolyn Etter

Faculty Business Partner

E:   c.etter@unsw.edu.au

Samantha Hamill

Academic Programs Manager

T: +61 2 9385 6575

E:   s.hamill@unsw.edu.au

Violet Hueston

Student Centre Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 7504

E:  v.hueston@unsw.edu.au

Eva Dunlea Punnett

Senior Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 6126

E:  e.dunlea@unsw.edu.au

Jamila Chang

Administration Assistant

T: +61 2 9385 6125

E: q.chang@unsw.edu.au

 

Science Student Centre Enquiries

T:  +61 2 9385 6125

- Ask a question

 
 

 

Faculty Marketing and Communications Staff

Phillipa Sprott

External Relations Business Partner

T: +61 2 9385 7469

E:  p.sprott@unsw.edu.au

Caitlyn Granse

External Relations Senior Marketing Officer

T: +61 2 9385 4981

E:  c.granse@unsw.edu.au