UNSW - Science

Support to Researchers

We organise and manage programs and resources in support of researchers at the Faculty. These include organising access to UNSW grants for ARC or NHMRC near misses, grant application support for young researchers and monthly workshops for Postdocs and for researchers new to UNSW.

 

Faculty Research Office Contacts

Professor Chris Tinney

Associate Dean (Research)

adr.science@unsw.edu.au

 

Morgan Sutton

Business Support Manager

morgan.sutton@unsw.edu.au

 

School Research Directors

Each School has a Research Director who works closely with the ADR on research matters and provides additional support at the School level. 

Aviation

Ann Williamson

a.williamson@unsw.edu.au

BABS

Brett Neilan

b.neilan@unsw.edu.au

BEES

Alistair Poore

a.poore@unsw.edu.au

Chemistry

Pall Thordarson

p.thordarson@unsw.edu.au

Mathematics

John Roberts

jag.roberts@unsw.edu.au

Materials Science & Engineering

Nagarajan Valanoor

nagarajan@unsw.edu.au

Optometry & Vision Science

Mark Willcox

m.willcox@unsw.edu.au

Physics

Sven Rogge

s.rogge@unsw.edu.au

Psychology

Ben Newell

ben.newell@unsw.edu.au

CCRC

Jason Evans

jason.evans@unsw.edu.au