UNSW - Science

Opportunities in Science at UNSW

 

We’re searching for the brightest Lecturers and Senior Lecturers

UNSW Science is in the midst of a boom. We’re performing leading research and attracting significant funding, and this has made us a magnet for the best students from around the world. The scope and scale of our research has major impacts locally and overseas and we’re seeking to push this further.

 

Brilliant minds required

We’re always looking for new talent, researchers of exceptional calibre and potential in the early stages of their academic career (up to 7 years post-PhD).

We'd love to hear from you if you have:

  • A strong publication record and ability to attract competitive research funding
  • A commitment to, and enjoyment of face-to-face teaching
  • The potential to be an academic leader at UNSW.

 

Right now, we are particularly interested in talent in the following areas:

 

Field

 

 

Head of School

 


Aviation


Professor Jason Middleton

E: j.middleton@unsw.edu.au


Biotechnology & Biomolecular Sciences


Professor Andrew Brown

E: aj.brown@unsw.edu.au


Chemistry


Professor Barbara Messerle

E: b.messerle@unsw.edu.au


Biological, Earth and Environmental Science
in particular:

  • geology
  • geophysics


Professor David Cohen

E: d.cohen@unsw.edu.au


Materials Science and Engineering
in particular:

  • computational materials modelling
  • advanced metallurgy


Professor Paul Munroe

E: p.munroe@unsw.edu.au


Mathematics and Statistics

 


Professor Bruce Henry

E: b.henry@unsw.edu.au


Optometry and Vision Science


Professor Fiona Stapleton

E: f.stapleton@unsw.edu.au


Physics


Professor Richard Newbury

E: r.newbury@unsw.edu.au


Psychology


Professor Simon Killcross

E: s.killcross@unsw.edu.au