Science

Dean's Unit Contacts

 

Deans Unit General Enquiries

E: sfo@unsw.edu.au

 

Address

Deans Unit, Faculty of Science
Dalton Building F12
UNSW Sydney NSW 2052

Map Reference F12

 

DEAN, DEPUTY & ASSOCIATE DEANS

Professor Emma Johnston

BSc.Hons., PhD (Melbourne)

Dean of Science

T: +61 2 9385 7916

E: ScienceDeanEA@unsw.edu.au

Professor Simon Killcross

BA, MA PhD (Cantab)

Deputy Dean (Strategy)

T: +61 2 9385 3034

E: s.killcross@unsw.edu.au

Professor Paul Munroe 

BSc (Hons.), PhD (Birmingham),
Grad. Dip. H.Ed. (UNSW)

Deputy Dean (Research)

E: ddr.science@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Janelle Wheat 

DHlthSc, B AppSc (Radiotherapy),
MMed RadSc (Nuclear Medicine),
MHlthSc (Herbal Medicine)

Deputy Dean (Education)

T: + 61 2 9385 0752

E: j.wheat@unsw.edu.au

Professor Lenny Vartanian

Ph.D. (Toronto)

Associate Dean (Research Training)

T: +61 2 9385 8758

E: ADRT.science@unsw.edu.au

Professor Fiona Stapleton

BSc, MSc, PhD (London)

Associate Dean (Enterprise)

T: +61 2 9385 5287

E: f.stapleton@unsw.edu.au 

Associate Professor Isabelle Jalbert

OD, MPH, PhD (UNSW)

Associate Dean (International & Engagement)

T: +61 2 9385 9816

E: science.ADIE@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Dane McCamey

BSc(Hons), PhD (UNSW)

Associate Dean (International & Engagement)

T: +61 2 9385 9816

E: science.ADIE@unsw.edu.au

Dr Gavin Edwards

B.Sc.(Hons), PhD, (Monash), MBHCNSW

Associate Dean (Academic Programs)

T: +61 2 9385 6125 (Science Student Centre)

T: +61 2 9385 4652 (Chemistry)

E: g.edwards@unsw.edu.au

Fiona Maclean

Faculty Executive Director

T: +61 2 9385 7911

E: fiona.maclean@unsw.edu.au

Dean's Unit Staff

Sue Kyle

Executive Assistant to the Dean

T: +61 2 9385 7916

E: sue.kyle@unsw.edu.au

Marie Simmons

Business Support Manager, Operations

T: +61 2 9385 6285

E: m.simmons@unsw.edu.au

Morgan Sutton

Business Support Manager, Strategy

T: +61 2 9385 7692

E: morgan.sutton@unsw.edu.au 

Sarah Stride

Project Officer (Research)

T: +61 2 9385 6225

E: sarah.stride@unsw.edu.au

Alyce Taylor

Community & Engagement Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7709

E: a.taylor@unsw.edu.au

Shane Hengst

Community & Engagement Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7922

E: s.hengst@unsw.edu.au

Tierney Marey

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Project Officer (Current Students)

T: +61 2 9385 7991

E: t.marey@unsw.edu.au

Andrew Addie

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Project Officer (Staff)

T: +61 2 9385 7722

E: a.addie@unsw.edu.au

Iona Reid

Learning & Teaching Manager

T: +61 2 9385 8223

E: i.reid@unsw.edu.au

Jessica Stanley, PhD

Project Officer (Women in Maths &
Science Champions Program)

T: +61 2 9385 9581

E: jessica.stanley@unsw.edu.au

Lance Islip

Health, Safety & Environment Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 8225

E: l.islip@unsw.edu.au

Anna Gauchat

Development Manager

T: +61 466 201 244

E: a.gauchat@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Finance Staff

Veneet Sood

Finance Business Partner

T: +61 2 9385 6189

E: v.sood@unsw.edu.au

Will Pessuto Pizzoni

Science Administrator

E: g.pessutopizzoni@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Human Resources Staff

Caroline Thierry 

Human Resources Buisness Partner

T: +61 2 9385 7912

E: c.thierry@unsw.edu.au

Human Resources General Enquiry

E: hrscience@unsw.edu.au

Sarah Hilton-Barber

Human Resources Consultant

T: +61 2 9385 7957

E: s.hilton-barber@unsw.edu.au

Ann Torrecampo

Human Resources Officer

T: +61 2 9385 8813

E: a.torrecampo@unsw.edu.au

Eda Ozhan 

Human Resources Officer  

T: +61 2 9385 7957

E: eda.ozhan@unsw.edu.au

Sanchia Osborn

Human Resources Consultant

T: +61 2 9385 7912

E: s.osborn@unsw.edu.au

Science Student Centre Staff

Sarah Patterson

Business Partner, Student

E: sarah.patterson@unsw.edu.au 

Samantha Hamill

Academic Programs Manager

T: +61 2 9385 6575

E: s.hamill@unsw.edu.au

Violet Hueston

Student Centre Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 7504

E: v.hueston@unsw.edu.au

Eva Dunlea Punnett

Senior Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 6126

E: e.dunlea@unsw.edu.au

Emma Robertson

Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 7309

E: e.j.robertson@unsw.edu.au

Science Student Centre Enquiries

T: +61 2 9385 6125

- Ask a question

Janelle So

Assistant

T: +61 2 9385 6125

E: chaat.so@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Marketing and Communications Staff

Phillipa Sprott

External Relations Business Partner

T: +61 2 9385 7469

E: p.sprott@unsw.edu.au