Science

Dean's Unit Contacts

 

Dean's Unit General Enquiries

Level 2, Dalton Building, UNSW
T: +61 2 9385 7924
F: +61 2 9385 7920
 

Dean, Deputy & Associate Dean Staff


 

Professor Emma Johnston

BSc.Hons., PhD (Melbourne)

Dean

T: +61 2 9385 7916

W: Professor Emma Johnston

Professor Paul Munroe

PhD

Deputy Dean (Research)

T: +61 2 9385 4432

E: ddr.science@unsw.edu.au

 

Professor Simon Killcross

BA, MA PhD (Cantab)

Deputy Dean (Strategy)

T: +61 2 9385 3034

E: s.killcross@unsw.edu.au

 

Professor Lenny Vartanian

PhD (Toronto)

Associate Dean (Research Training)

T: +61 2 9385 8758

E: ADRT.science@unsw.edu.au

W: Professor Lenny Vartanian

 

Associate Professor Janelle Wheat

D HlthSc, B AppSc (Radiotherapy),

MMedRadSc (Nuclear Medicine),

M HlthSc (Herbal Medicine),

GradCert UniTeach&Learn, Senior Fellow HEA

Deputy Dean (Education)
T: + 61 2 9385 0752

M: +61 4 1824 9597

E: j.wheat@unsw.edu.au

 

Dr Gavin Edwards

BSc, PhD (Monash)

Associate Dean (Academic Programs)

T: +61 2 9385 4652

E: g.edwards@unsw.edu.au

 

Professor Fiona Stapleton

BSc, MSc, PhD (London)

Associate Dean (Enterprise)

T: +61 2 9385 5287

E: f.stapleton@unsw.edu.au 

 

Associate Professor Dane McCamey

Associate Dean (International & Engagement)

E: science.ADIE@unsw.edu.au

 

Associate Professor Isabelle Jalbert

OD, MPH, PhD (UNSW)

Associate Dean (International & Engagement)

T: +61 2 9385 9816

E: science.ADIE@unsw.edu.au

 

Dean's Unit Staff

 

Fiona Maclean

Faculty Executive Director

T: +61 2 9385 7911

E: fiona.maclean@unsw.edu.au

 

Morgan Sutton

Business Support Manager, Strategy

T: +61 2 9385 7692

E: morgan.sutton@unsw.edu.au 

 

Sarah Remfrey 

Alumni Engagement Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 9638

E: s.remfrey@unsw.edu.au

 

Marie Simmons

Business Support Manager, Operations

T: +61 2 9385 6285

E: m.simmons@unsw.edu.au

 

Sue Kyle

Executive Assistant to the Dean

T: +61 2 9385 7916

E: sue.kyle@unsw.edu.au

 

Anna Gauchat

Development Manager

T: +61 466 201 244

E: a.gauchat@unsw.edu.au

 

Iona Reid

Learning & Teaching Manager

T: +61 2 9385 8223

E: i.reid@unsw.edu.au

 

Sarah Stride

Project Officer (Research)

T: +61 2 9385 625

E: sarah.stride@unsw.edu.au

 

Tierney Marey

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Project Officer (Current students)

T: +61 2 9385 7991

E: t.marey@unsw.edu.au 

 

Andrew Addie

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Project Officer (Staff)

T: +61 2 9385 7722

E: a.addie@unsw.edu.au

 

Alyce Taylor

Community & Engagement Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7709 

E: a.taylor@unsw.edu.au

 

Shane Hengst

Community & Engagement Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7922

E: s.hengst@unsw.edu.au

 

Siobhan Campbell

Project Officer (Women in Maths & Science Champions Program)

T: +61 2 9385 9581

E: siobhan.campbell@unsw.edu.au

 

Lance Islip

Health, Safety & Environment Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 8225

E: l.islip@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Finance Staff

 

Davina Saverethiar

Finance Analyst

T: +61 2 9385 6189

E: d.saverethiar@unsw.edu.au

 

Will Pessuto Pizzoni

Science Administrator 

E: g.pessutopizzoni@unsw.edu.au

Faculty Human Resources Staff

 

Tanja Protschky 

Human Resources Manager

T: +61 2 9385 7912

E: t.protschky@unsw.edu.au

 

Human Resources General Enquiry

E: hrscience@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Sarah Hilton-Barber

Human Resources Consultant

T: +61 2 9385 57957

E: s.hilton-barber@unsw.edu.au

 

Ann Torrecampo

Human Resources Officer

T: +61 2 9385 8813

E: a.torrecampo@unsw.edu.au

 

Eda Ozhan 

Human Resources Officer   

E: eda.ozhan@unsw.edu.au

 

Jessica Parsons

Human Resources Project Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7917

E: jess.parsons@unsw.edu.au

Science Student Centre Staff

 

Sarah Patterson

Transition Manager

E: sarah.patterson@unsw.edu.au 

 

 

 

Violet Hueston

Student Centre Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 7504

E: v.hueston@unsw.edu.au

 

Samantha Hamill

Academic Programs Manager

T: +61 2 9385 6575

E: s.hamill@unsw.edu.au

 

Emma Robertson

Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 3709 

E: e.j.robertson@unsw.edu.au

 

Eva Dunlea Punnett

Senior Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 6126

E: e.dunlea@unsw.edu.au

 

Janelle So

Assistant

T: +61 2 9385 6125

E: chaat.so@unsw.edu.au

 

Science Student Centre Enquiries

T: +61 2 9385 6125

 Ask a question

Faculty Marketing and Communications Staff

 

Phillipa Sprott

External Relations Business Partner

T: +61 2 9385 7469

E: p.sprott@unsw.edu.au