UNSW - Science

Dean's Unit Contacts


Dean's Unit Enquiries
Level 2, Dalton Building, UNSW
T: +61 2 9385 7924
F: +61 2 9385 7920


Current Student Enquiries: please contact the Science Student Centre

Future Student Enquiries: please contact our Recruitment Staff or click the relevant tab on the left.

Dean & Academic Staff

 

Professor Merlin Crossley
BSc (Melb), PhD (Oxford)
Dean of Science
T: +61 2 9385 7916
E: d.souza@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Merlin Crossley

 

Professor Peter Lovibond
BSc, MSc, PhD, FAPS, FASSA
Deputy Dean
T: +61 2 9385 3830
E: p.lovibond@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Peter Lovibond

 

Professor Chris Tinney
BSC (USyd), PhD (Caltech)
Associate Dean (Research)
T: +61 2 9385 5168
E: adr.science@unsw.edu.au
E: c.tinney@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Chris Tinney

 

Dr Scott Mooney
BSc, PhD (UNSW)
Presiding Member of Faculty
T: +61 2 9385 8063
E: s.mooney@unsw.edu.au
W: Dr Scott Mooney

 

Associate Professor Julian Cox
BSc, PhD (Qld), MAIFST, MIFT
Associate Dean (Education)
T: + 61 2 9385 8574
E: julian.cox@unsw.edu.au

 

Dr Gavin Edwards
BSc, PhD (Monash)
Associate Dean (Undergraduate Programs)
T: +61 2 9385 4652
E: g.edwards@unsw.edu.au
W: Dr Gavin Edwards


Scientia Professor Veena Sahajwalla
MASc (UBC), PhD (Mich), CPEng, FIEAust, FTSE
Associate Dean (Strategic Industry Relations)
T: +61 2 9385 4426
E: veena@unsw.edu.au
W: Professor Veena Sahajwalla

 


Associate Professor Gavan McNally
BSc (Hons), PhD (UNSW)
Associate Dean (Research Training)
T: +61 2 9385 3044
E: g.mcnally@unsw.edu.au
W: Associate Professor Gavan McNally

 

Dean's Unit Staff

 

Fiona Maclean
General Manager
T: +61 2 9385 7911
E: fiona.maclean@unsw.edu.au

 

Morgan Sutton
Business Support Manager
T +61 9835 6285
E: morgan.sutton@unsw.edu.au


Iona Reid
Manager, Learning & Teaching

T: +61 2 9385 8223
E: i.reid.@unsw.edu.au


 

 

Denise Souza E Silva
Executive Assistant to the Dean
T: +61 2 9385 7916 or 9385 7924
E: d.souza@unsw.edu.au

 

Julie Buckley
Administrative Officer

T: +61 2 9385 7957
E: j.buckley@unsw.edu.au


Keely Duffy
Development Manager

T: +61 2 9385 5218
E: k.duffy@unsw.edu.au


Kate Smart
International Development Manager
T: +61 2 9385 7917
E: k.smart@unsw.edu.au


Gaby Caus
Infrastructure Manager

T: +61 2 9385 7922
E: g.caus@unsw.edu.au


Lance Islip
OHS Coordinator

T: +61 2 9385 8225
E: l.islip@unsw.edu.au
  

Faculty Finance Staff


Urania Stamios
Finance Manager
T: +61 2 9385 6189
E: u.stamios@unsw.edu.au


 


Lynette McIntyre
Senior Management Accountant
T: +61 2 9385 9586
E: l.mcintyre@unsw.edu.au


Vivien Lou
Assistant Management Accountant
T: +61 2 9385 7921
E: v.lou@unsw.edu.au

  

Faculty Human Resources Staff


Emma Mosig
Human Resources Manager
T: +61 (2) 9385 7912
E: e.mosig@unsw.edu.au
 

 

 

Ange Chung
Human Resources Consultant
T: +61 (2) 9385 8813
E: ange.chung@unsw.edu.au
 

Yanty Sujono
Human Resources Officer
T: +61 (2) 9385 8551
E: y.sujono@unsw.edu.au
 

Faculty Student Centre Staff


Sarah Patterson
Student Centre Manager

T: +61 2 9385 6190
E: sarah.patterson@unsw.edu.au


Trichelle Massy-Greene (on leave)
Manager Academic Programs
T: +61 2 9385 6128
E: trichelle@unsw.edu.au


Andrew Fisher
Manager Communications

T: +61 2 9385 6126
E: andrew.fisher@unsw.edu.au


Carole Adamson
Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 6575
E: c.adamson@unsw.edu.au


Eric Chu
Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 6127
E: eric.chu@unsw.edu.au
 


Anne Barnes
Student Advisor

T: +61 2 9385 6125
E: anne.barnes@unsw.edu.au
 

Faculty Marketing, Outreach and Recruitment Staff

  

Erika Anza-Mosman
Marketing Manager

T: +61 2 9385 4283
E: e.anza-mosman@unsw.edu.au

 

 

Sarah Terkes
Digital Marketing Coordinator
T: +61 2 9385 8808
E: s.terkes@unsw.edu.au

 

Prospective Students
All Enquiries
T: +61 2 9385 7788
E: science@unsw.edu.au


Jazmin Mignaquy 
Marketing Coordinator (M,W,F)
T: +61 2 9385 8809
E: rm.mignaquy@unsw.edu.au


Renee Falvey
Marketing Officer (M,T,W)
T: +61 2 9385 7788
E: r.falvey@unsw.edu.au


Deborah Smith
Faculty Journalist

T: +61 2 9385 7307
E: deborah.smith@unsw.edu.au


Xanthe Chapman
Alumni & Engagement Manager

T: +61 2 9385 7919
E: x.chapman@unsw.edu.au

 

You'll need Skype CreditFree via Skype